A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Carol-Cake

'Say what you see, say what you see' Thanks Roy!

[Celebrity Masterchef winner spoilers to follow]

Have a gander at this Angel, Heart & Carrot decorated carrot cake, what a beaut! And take a look at the Angel rising above it too! Jenny was the architect & although the icing on the second attempt didn't turn out as imagined for a second time (thanks for nothing Lorraine Pascale.. no, we love you really!) it tasted fantastic & looked a real treat. Ri was given creative control of the decoration & I love the combination of carrots, a heart & an angel.. truly unique.

Fawlty Towers was a blur but I was oh so pleased to be finished this afternoon having worked near solidly since yesterday afternoon. My Ma's sis, & Blip's very own Spishy, & our beloved Pete came over for a rainy September BBQ (Mick just had to get the gas on.. before & after the food was served if you know what I mean!). The food was de-lish! It was a great elongated birthday celebration for Mama!

I must comment on Celebrity Masterchef. I really enjoyed this series & Emma Kennedy was such a deserved winner! I must say I thought Danny Mills was odds on. And using Danny Mills, ex Leeds United Player as a segway.. well played Leeds yesterday! C'mon! Let's get on the winnin!

A momentous day on the morrow... all shall be revealed dear Blippers.

Enjoy what remains of your Sundays Blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.