Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday11 Leafy

 I confess that I had forgotten all about this week's 'twist' set for us by BikerBear, but as it happens my chosen flowers seem to be more foliage than flower.  I bought two bunches of these bright cheerful asters yesterday and found that quite a few stem were leaves only, so quite by chance I've fulfilled the brief - sort of!
Our alternative flower had a sleepover with us last night and I woke at around 5.30 this morning to find her curled up asleep at the side of my bed!.  She did eventually sleep in until around 8.30 am which still gave us plenty of time to get ready to go to Forty Hall again to meet her little Tumble Tots friend and her mummy.  Today we were blessed with warm sunshine and the girls had a wonderful time, visiting the farm, trying out the adventure playground and generally enjoying the freedom of just running around in the open space.  My extra is of them both blowing bubbles after lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.