River Walk

By way of gentle exercise for me, I persuaded TJ to come for a short walk with me this afternoon down to the River Isla.  Much grumbling about what he should be doing in the garden as it wasn't raining, but he came anyway - and thoroughly enjoyed it:-)

We were amazed at the variety of wildflowers growing along the path, all looking so pretty in their various stages.  A huge amount of Himalayan Balsam, which I know is a problem elsewhere, but isn't bothering anyone here. The thistles and Rosebay Willowherb were about to set seed with their delicate puffs of seeds blowing in the wind.  

I used both my walking poles to aid me and they did help, although now my shoulders are aching!  You just can't win:-)  A few spots of rain, but it stayed mostly dry until we were home again and I got the washing in.  It can rain all it likes now:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.