Shadow on Davaar Island

16.4C with sunny sunshine and one or two clouds. Moderate NW/WNW breeze.

Wrote up the biography for the Innkeeper, and started the research for the last three non local shareholders in the Picture House from back in 1912. I just hope I can find something for them all. The first was some sort of commercial traveller and is proving difficult to find, one is a Silversmith and is in progress. The third I haven't looked at yet.

I also had to wait in for a visit from the tree surgeon who is going to remove two conifers for us and reduce the height of a Hawthorn tree at the back corner of the garden. He came and had a look and sorted out a price for the job and he will be back in November when the leaves are off the Hawthorn. Once he was gone I had a wander out to the shipyard. One the way back I met a neighbour and half an our later I had caught up with all the news.

On the Clip while walking:
Mary Chapin Carpenter, Stones in the Road.

Afternoon music ... Rod Stewart, Atlantic Crossing.

E-PL5 f/10 1/400 sec. ISO-200 27mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.