Sharpening!

I slept badly so got up and before breakfast I did the washing and made a chilli con carne minus the chilli!  So the little ones could have some! 

They duly came over with our son leaving Mum to do her own thing!  LM and I had our lunch while the men watched the first part of the match and then I fed the baby while they sorted themselves out.   I gave Grandbaby to the men and LM and I went upstairs to make a colour wheel.  I'm teaching her how primary colours blend  to make secondary colours.  The first time we use proper watercolour paper and watercolour pencils!  Great fun!

When the match was finished they all left and Ro took me to a garden center.  The first thing we saw were ready made planters at half price!   Big ones!  Ro couldn't make one for that: £30 and no aggro!  So we bought one, but unfortunately arrived too late at the earth and stones place so the next stage will be on Monday!  Also bought a pot with lots of herbs at much more than half price!  And now the sun is shining and we are off for a walk  7:30!

The extra is for Emma Davies '30 days of composition' - threes or fives

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.