Tarragon - I think!

Today was a gardening day!  We started after Mass in the back.  Ro had this wonderful idea of putting bricks round the outside of the planter so that when he mowed the lawn there would be no edge to remove!  He did the first side. I separated, with much trouble, the plants in the pot-bound herbs we had bought yesterday.  I acquired a Tarragon, a curry plant, a mint, another thyme, chives and another pineapple sage!  I planted some in the planter and some in separate pots.

Then it was time for lunch! (Our usual soup, rye bread with peanut butter, yogurt and fruit!)

After Lunch I left Ro watching a match.  I started in the back cleaning up some of the bricks and paving slabs of the patio and then I went back to the rockery to remove a load more couch grass.  It's averaging out at 2 buckets of the stuff per 1.5 square feet!  And that can take a couple of hours to tease out!! All at what must be close to a 45 degree angle!

Then Ro said to stop what I was doing, he was taking us to Earthlings because we had both worked hard!! I went back to the back garden. He had gone all the way round the planter with bricks and it looks great!  He would like to do the same along the fence and then an edging at the back of the lawn!  For someone who hates gardening he is doing wonders!  I'm thrilled!

We shared a decadent cheese cake and their chocolate something or other !  A wonderful reward!!  Don't think we'll need much tonight! ;-)

(Oh and you can see the new planter behind the rest.  Off to get earth tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.