stujphoto

By stujphoto

Acquaintance Renewed

I was taking Zoe for her afternoon walk today, wondering what the heck I was going to blip, when I came across the swan family that were hatched on Seafield Pond this year. The sea was right in and they were near to the sea wall. You can see in the distance that the bridge to nowhere is surrounded by sea water.  I had not seen them for some time though I was aware of them occasionally in the distance further down the river nearly out to the shore line. It was great to see them at close quarters again and to realise that all six cygnets were alive and well. They are growing and their furry cygnet feathers are gradually giving way to more permanent plumage though at this stage it is still greish-brown colour. ( see extra shots )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.