Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Saturday 12th August 2017

Busy day! Sorted out a load of clothes from my wardrobe at the flat to give to charity, as I now have way too much stuff there and also at Mum's. Then I hit the roads back to Tiptree, got some salad things on the way and made lunch as soon as I got in. After clearing up, we went to The Barn in Stanway for a pot of tea and a slice of Victoria sponge cake followed by a wander around to look at their lovely plants etc. Once home, I cooked dinner, did the washing up and then deadheaded and watered the garden plants. The geraniums at the front have been really slow to get going this year, and the petunias are very poorly after all the heavy rain earlier in the week. I think I finally sat down at 8 p.m. to watch the Athletics, with all the drama that entailed. It was sad to see Usain Bolt pulling up with an injury in his final appearance on the track, but great to see the British relay teams do so well.

And so to bed now, as we're up early tomorrow ready for Mum's plastic surgery appointment at the Broomfield Hospital in Chelmsford.

Main picture features a perennial called Penstemon ‘Pensham Jessica Mai’ - so pretty. And some more Echinacea in Extras, just because I like their old-fashioned cottage garden look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.