Angel at Prebbleton

I stopped at Prebbleton on my way home today and had a stroll around the Anglican church's cemetery. Prebbleton is another small town closer to Christchurch than me and similarly expanding with new housing.

I've noticed a growing internal unease as we watch North Korea and the US face off. Between them they're headed by the 2 craziest world leaders. I don't think I've felt this uneasy since Bush invaded Kuwait. It's been pretty much downhill since then.

Anyway, onto more positive topics. Today is a very different day to yesterday's balmy spring-like conditions. As I look out the window the weather continues to close in and the sky looks ominous. It's quite compelling to look at.

Today's gratitude: For the company and community of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.