The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gold ripples

Another sunset from New Barns, though there hasn't been one posted here for a while.  The evenings are noticeably drawing in and becoming cooler.  Saturday night in mid-August and there weren't many people on the shore.

When I back-blipped the Raasay sea dog, I promised a bit of an update on how things are going.  I have had the first three of six weekly cladribine treatments.  Blood tests each Thursday, followed by the two hour infusion on Friday.  So far, so good, no obvious side effects apart from being even more sleepy than usual and feeling quite weak and feeble.  It hasn't interrupted my morning walks with Gus over the Knott, though I've pared down the weight I carry by leaving the camera behind.  My white cell counts have suffered the expected collateral damage, so my immune system is at a low ebb.  We're not straying far from home and I'm in virtual quarantine being well looked after by Wifie - ironically the highest risks that I can't avoid are visits to the surgery and hospital.

Thanks for all the comments and stars/hearts on the last blip.  My apologies that I'm so inactive here at the moment, I'm conserving my mental and physical energy as best I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.