Mama's Boy

I was away for three days earlier in the week, and I was sorely missed by the two fur-faces who live with me: the six-footer (my husband), and this one, the two-footer, our tabbycat Dexter. Dexter has been stuck like GLUE to me since I came back. Every time I turn around, there he is.

This was the scene at our house in the early evening on this day. I was sitting on the bed with a soft blankie over my legs (my new photo blanket, which I am happy to report has become possibly my favorite blanket ever).

Dexter eyed me up, then stepped onto the blanket, claimed the spot between my feet, and snuggled in for a nap. He gave me a bit of a side-ways glance before closing his eyes to sleep: "Mama, promise you won't ever leave me again!"

The soundtrack: KC & the Sunshine Band, with Please Don't Go.

P.S. In order to catch up, I'm posting two blips today. Please be sure to check out the other one as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.