A very happy butterfly...

A trip to Yorkshire Lavender today... I liked how it was the anniversary of visiting it 4 years ago exactly to the day with my sister, the day after we'd scattered mum's ashes... what a special weekend that was.
It's always been free to visit before but there was a charge of £3 this time... still a bargain for sure!
Spotted a chap sat outside one of the greenhouses thanking people for coming... I recognised him as the owner... my sister and I had chatted to him for a long while 4 years ago (whilst admiring the view and eating lavender flavoured ice cream).  He asked if I'd minded paying £3 to enter... absolutely not.... he now has 35 staff... and needs to fund it somehow.  He gave me a bunch of lavender, which I will keep as long as it allows.
Some of the lavender was past its best and had been battered by the rain of late, but enough purple around to make the day another special one.

Extra is Mealz.... holding the lavender the owner gave me... she loved the place too :) 

(PS... I had a lavender scone, with lavender jam, and lavender tea - I am feeling quite relaxed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.