Afternoon walk in the morning

Today Ann worked from 1pm – 6pm. That's a bit of an awkward shift because it meant I had to have my afternoon walk in the morning. Usually if Ann does an afternoon shift I go to my dog sitters, but this afternoon my dog sitter said he couldn't look after me. Hence me having my afternoon walk in the morning.

Haven't a clue why my dog sitter couldn't look after me, because at 3.50pm he turned up at the 'Harbour Pool Club' where Ann works, ordered a pint of lager and then went and sat in front of the TV for 20 mins. No chitchat, no asking how I was, no nothing??? And then he left??!!! How odd is that? He's never not wanted to look after me before. He's been my dog sitter for more than 12 years. ….........But his wife died last year so maybe he just doesn't want to look after me by himself. I don't know?!!! Aren't men strange creatures????


Very lovely dog sitter, if you're reading this, Ann would appreciate a bit of communication?! Lol!


Anyway, I had a fabulous afternoon walk in the morning. I was in super speedy mode and was zooming around all over the place. But guess what happened when I was 10 mins from home?....................... I found this most fabulous dirty pond to wallow in.


…..................So when Ann got home from work this evening the house stank of wet collie!!!!!

Grrrr......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.