On our way to .....

...... Sheffield Park ... in West Sussex !
A lovely day made for a lovely drive down to Sheffield Park with our picnic lunch.
I was rather sad I could only manage to walk ( hobble) round 1 lake , when in May this year I did 2 lakes and further into the park itself . I thought with " walking poles " I would be able to do more.
As Peter thought he could walk on water as he saw Jesus doing , but then lost his nerve and began to sink!! I'm sure this is how I feel , ie , that I can then find out no I can't really. But it gives food for thought , although it's a story most of us have heard many times , it was good to have a reminder at church this morning.

Thankful ..... for the small steps I can still make . Tomorrow maybe a few more steps will be conquered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.