Beewriter

By Beewriter

Raiders, Traders and Invaders

I went to Tatton today to see the Vikings. I was with C and we arrived just as they were coming to the end of a battle so I grabbed a couple of quick shots. I was standing in the wrong place, I missed the top of an axe and the half a dozen pics I took were not very good. 

I tried on a helmet, grabbed a shield and wielded an axe....just call me Ulrika. I was going to feign ignorance of archery and have a go, but there was a queue and the targets weren't very challenging....and it was three pounds for six arrows. 

We went along to The Gardener's Cottage and had lunch outside in the sunshine...along with the wasps....but it was really nice. 

I drove home topless and we looked like Bridget Jones after whizzing down the motorway, but it was the only way to travel in the sunshine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.