Three Crosses

A lovely summer's day today with lots of blue sky and then puffy clouds (some of them a bit dark) which make an English sky so interesting. I took a drive through the countryside, knowing that the coast would be really busy. It was a good choice, starting at Knowlton church and then driving down lots of little country lanes discovering unknown corners.

My main blip is of a 13th century church that I discovered in Tollard Royal which is apparently in Wiltshire. A tricky shot to take - it had me lying flat on the ground to compose it with the church clear of the two crosses and the flower in focus. I have a tilt screen on my camera but somehow you can't quite beat getting right down there!

Update: I've just created a black & white version which I've included in extras.

My extra is of a lovely avenue of trees down a very quiet country road - hardly any traffic, just a tractor in the distance.

Then home for a late lunch and an afternoon snooze in the sun before a lovely evening at church. What a great day!

Huge thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunset! Have a great week!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.