I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

My Brave Boy

It didn't take as long, after this last rain, for Bunker to get brave enough to go back in the yard. He still doesn't venture into some of his previous areas, but at least we don't have to walk him around on the leash.

Now I need to start finding my bravery to go out. We have new neighbors. They are super nice, however they now have four dogs. Two pit bulls (supposed to be training as service dogs), an English bull dog, and a Husky puppy. 

Our walls are low enough that they could easily jump them. They are starting to leave them out during the night, (lots of barking) and now when they are away from home. 

I have expressed my concerns about them getting a "pack mentality". Of course the reaction is that they are the nicest dogs and wouldn't harm a flea...... I have tasked Tony with talking to the neighbor about a fix for the walls so I can be comfortable in my yard again.

I am grateful that Tony is very tactful when dealing with people. There will be an amicable solution soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.