Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

The Local Youngster

When I saw the fawn and its Mum out snacking on the greenery under our big oak tree - no more than 20 feet from the front door - I tried really hard to get out on the porch without Bugsy coming with me. They noticed me immediately of course, and both watched me intently as I tried to slowly move to a position from which I could get a decent shot of the fawn. I took two shots - neither very good because of the porch column and the greenery between me and them, and then - BAM - around the corner comes Bugsy who had gone out the back pet door when he saw I had blocked the front one. He is no dummy! He knows my camera often means there's something to chase out there! The extra is the next - and last - shot I got of them as they left in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.