Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Blue-gray Gnatcatcher

There was some fun bird action on my sunflowers today when I went out to look for a blip. First there was a bright little goldfinch male, and then this blue-gray gnatcatcher. 

Things have been pretty grim in Charlottesville today. I stayed away, but both sons and The Husband were downtown witnessing. Things turned ugly fast and culminated in the death of at least one person when a car deliberately plowed into a crowd of counter-protesters who were leaving the scene of the white supremacists' demonstration after the police shut things down. The extra I've posted is a screen shot of a photograph taken of one of the injured pedestrians - but I'm posting it largely because #2 Son is the young man in the sort of goggles with his hand above his eyes, behind the young African-American woman on the stretcher. The car was subsequently abandoned on the street where #1 son's house is, and they say the guy is in custody. I am rather afraid there will be more idiocy in town tonight - but let's hope not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.