Mono Monday . . . Distant # Organised

I decided that Washbourn Gardens would be a place where I could get a picture of someone/something in the distance and it is an organised environment for the August challenge.  I got more than that.  There were ducks and the first ducklings, a Tui in the blossom tree, the fernery held orchids and cyclamen in full bloom and under the trees a bank of hellebore in pale cream and pinks.  Of course I didn't have a long lens to get the tui or ducklings.  I have got two children in the distance enjoying the ducks.  Their caregiver had a smaller child in her arms so I think she is an organised person to bring all three out to see the ducks.  She isn't in the photo so I'm using the duck pond to show organised.  You can see it is spilling over onto the grass.  It acts as a flood retention pond and the slipway at the top of it allows any extra water to drain safely away.  The council are organised for flooding.  They need to be as there was a very heavy down pour last night. P.S that woman using her phone could have been organising her life.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.