Tiny Tuesday . . . Cyclamen # Pink

Upswept pair of wings
Magenta & white merge to pink
Sweetest vision

It was back to the gardens this morning to get a pink cyclamen image for the August photo challenge using a macro lens so it can be in TT as well.  I also took my longer lens and practiced on the ducklings.  I've got the shutter speed and ISO sorted but need to practice my composition.  There were three children with their mothers feeding the ducks which meant the ducks were going in several directions.   I've put them in the extras because they are too cute and they are an interesting mix of breeds.  I think the mallards have been breeding with muscovy ducks and that's why some ducklings are yellow.  I love the dew still visible on the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.