The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Vegas, Baby, Vegas!

I thought anything was allowed in Sin City but, apparently, drinking and driving is still not one of them. Mr. Brainyack in a not-to-be-missed red pick-up truck decided to run a red light whilst guzzling a paper covered bottle of cheap whisky. His devious and well-executed plan was foiled when he almost collided with this CHP officer who was parked at the intersection watching for fools such as this man. The officer had fun dumping the booze on the ground and then proceeded to give the driver of the car a sobriety test. Suffice it to say he miserably failed. All of this took place on the busiest intersection on Las Vegas Avenue.

This city never ceases to amaze me at the ridiculous behavior it brings out in people when they are here. At least the workout facilitates, restaurants and clubs keep Bonnie and I occupied while we are here. But our 48-hour rule will be adhered to and, then, we are back to "normality".

Perhaps not the best hip-shot I have ever captured.

I am speechless over the response you gave to my blip of yesterday. It truly wowed me. Eagles are so near and dear to our hearts and you made our day all the better with your kindness to us all. I will never be able to thank you enough. Especially since I was not near the internet all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.