The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Gilded Abnormality

Las Vegas is an interesting place. When it is the end of the day and you are scanning through your images, there are no eagles or lakes or fields of flowers. There are no brilliantly designed buildings or public gardens of which you would take note. And there are no children playing near by. There are no rivers or canyons or beaches with marine life. There is nothing that seems to be normal or ordinary. What is here is the opposite of all of that. And, when it comes to photography, I often find myself at a loss for subjects.

Such was the case today and tonight until the night dragged on. Whilst at Lavo at the Palazzo hotel, the combination of the reflected LCD light on the server's face combined with the muted light of the fabric chandeliers and the gilded light of the curved bar caused this scene to come to my attention. So, it is my blip for the day and, thankfully, I am now off to bed.

With Monday solidly behind us all, I hope you have a wonderful week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.