The Entrance

A dry Sunday so an overdue trip down to Porty to cut the grass. Yowza - there was a wasps’ nest in the compost bin, and emptying the clippings I was stung three times in succession. Yarrrooo!
I’d recovered sufficiently by late afternoon when it was time to step up to the BBC Hub at Heriot’s to meet the daughter and S - we’d obtained tickets for the Radio4 New Comedy Award being broadcast live! How exciting was that. It was! Six finalists, and after part I, the SK and I looked at each other and said, Heidi Regan. Head and shoulders above the others though Andy Field was OK. And obviously the judges agreed.
Onward to the Outsider for an eat and much catching up. And home - in an Uber cab for the first time at the insistence of son in law elect. As he paid, I just hope he wasn't stung. *parp*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.