Selfie

A visit by the delightful, much reduced daughter in the morning, bringing a bouquet which she'd rustled up at Narcissus. Up town mid-afternoon to the Book Festival to see Jess Phillips, the 'gobby' MP for Birminghamshire somewhere. She's good value, but Lordy she's so flippant about so many serious things - everything from the online abuse she gets to her brother's heroin addiction. A defence mechanism which works for her, I guess, but it would be good to peel that back a bit and see within.
Back Grantonwards and the start of the footy season down south, so a sit awhile to watch Brighton - Man City in the Dreadnought was most welcome. Unlike the score.
Later, at home, after a scorching curry, a film I've had on my must see list for years - Groundhog Day. Now I can say, "it's like Groundhog Day" and know what I'm talking about. There's a first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.