lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunflower welcome

We arrived home from our holiday at around 1am this morning! All pretty exhausted and went straight to bed!! When I got up this morning I had my work cut out with the usual post holiday washing but also a vast amount of cleaning! We have been having an extension on our house and while we were away it was painted and the doors/skirtings were put on so everything everywhere was really dusty and grubby!!

First I set about the kitchen and then the bathroom so we could all wash ourselves!! My children didn't wake until around 10am by which point I was 3 hours into my work!!!

I didn't actually pop out into the garden until the children woke up and they immediately spotted the sunflowers! We have two and they were both still growing before we went but one has now flowered and it's a beauty! It also seems to have 2 more heads growing further down the stem!

The other sunflower has grown more in height and is yet to flower but I'm sure it will shortly! I guess the rain has had its benefits while we have been away!

I have a very busy week coming up now getting ready for my daughter's birthday and also for carpets to be laid next week so I will mostly be sorting that out as well as entertaining the children now we don't have the beach and the swimming pool to keep them occupied!!

Thank you to everyone who commented on my blips while I was away - I'm sorry I didn't get chance to comment very much but Internet was iffy and I didn't have all that much time!!! Back now and will be catching up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.