TINY BUTTERFLY

In the morning I cut back branches that were hanging over the road, and the branches that were in the way when one walked on the stone steps.
The day had started with thick mist, when that had disappeared an all blue sky amazed us. It was warm too.
After lunch Piet Hein and I drove to Langenthal, a small village. There is a little pond where I often have seen dragonflies, and today I saw some again. They did not sit for one moment, but flew awfully quick and two almost in my face.
From there we walked a nice path along orchards, fields and then a path through the forest. At first a path with at two sides flowers, but then we climbed a dark path till we reached the open land again.
There we lay in the grass, sun burning upon us.
We walked along the edge of the wood till we reached Langenthal.
I looked for a brief moment at the pond, but it was quiet now and rather late.
We came home late, and as I feel tired now I will see journals tomorrow.

I have given hearts for silly scenes to Alan_Rodger, AmandaT3013, davidc, theshepherdess, and soon another to soletrader.

I looked for some time in my insect guidebook, and my suggestion is that the tiny butterfly is one of the many Pyralidae. It could be perhaps an Ostrinia nubilalis. The common white wave looks similar, but that is a night butterfly, I have learned now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.