Inge

A beautiful day, with great weather. We had pizza for dinner and went for ice-cream afterwards. We then walked around the lake and at the beach the last daylight struck Inge's face. Works very well with red hair I'd say :-).

Last night I tried to capture the Perseids, but unlike last year I didn't get any good shot. Nienke and Inge were with me and we did see five or six shooting stars. The girls liked it out there and as they had never seen any shooting stars it was a great experience for them. However, the shooting stars were not very bright and were mostly out of frame. I did catch something though: the attention of park security. Not that they thought taking photos is suspicious, but I was asked how I possibly could be doing that in the middle of the night without using flash. I showed the last image I took and then showed last year's result. His response: "you must show these to the park general manager!". That's exactly what I did this afternoon. We had a pleasant conversation and something good may come out of that. I'm not saying what it is just yet, but I'm excited about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.