Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Into the woods

Wow. Thank you for your kind words on yesterdays falling star blip; it was very much appreciated.

Today was a bit of a lazy Sunday. The girls went swimming and after waking up early initially, I dozed off again right after breakfast. I guess sitting outside four ours at night watching the Perseids did finally get to me and I needed to catch up on some sleep. But hey, it's vacation so why not?

In the afternoon Martine and Ellis went to the pool, while I biked to the Boomkroonpad (Treetop path) with Nienke and Inge. We didn't actually climb up to the treetops; we might do that some other day when Ellis and Martine are there too.

Instead, we walked into the woods for a bit and had something to drink. Another nice relaxed day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.