Whitehern, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

This morning, having let out the cat, I negotiated my own way by public transport (bus-train-bus) to McMaster University, where I am the guest of the DeGroote Business School for the next couple of days.

My host Brian soon put me to work. Over the course of the day in the Business School I delivered a presentation, held half hour tutorials with four PhD students, and advised a member of staff who is in the course of setting up some web pages for his research group. I also spoke to staff of the MacPherson Institute, whose work centres on innovation, leadership and excellence in teaching and learning.

This evening Brian and I had a lovely walk through Hamilton (parts of which remind me of the 'cool' bits of Bristol), then enjoyed a marvellous dinner at the Raspcallion Rogue Eatery.

My blip is of Whitehern, which is revered as one of the oldest houses in the town (although it's not quite as old as my flat in Edinburgh...)

Exercise today: walking (9,920 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.