Selfie with William McMaster

I spent another happy day on campus at McMaster University today.

In the morning I attended a meeting at which we discussed the Canadian Librarians' Research Institute. I also learnt about the use of therapy dogs in libraries. (Perhaps, on reflection, I should not have asked my question about emotional attachment to these pets and the strategies in place to comfort library users when the dogs die!)

This afternoon I was a speaker at the McMaster Library Research Symposium, at which I delivered a presentation about the big workforce mapping project that I completed in 2014/15, and its impact. There was a great atmosphere at the symposium and a lot of interest in my work, so I was really pleased that all my efforts in putting the slides together last week paid off.

This evening the University librarian hosted a dinner in town (at The French), at which Brian and I were guests. On the way to the restaurant and back to my accommodation Brian showed me some more interesting parts of town, including Gore Park and its immense statue of Queen Victoria.

Brian and I blipped selfies of ourselves sitting beside the statue of William McMaster on campus this morning.

Exercise today: walking  (7,368 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.