Cherry trees start to turn

Just as I was calculating on my walk to work this morning how many months lie between now and my next holiday  (half of August, all of September, October and November, and most of December) I noticed that the cherry trees on the Meadows are already starting to turn :-(

My first day back at the office was actually quite enjoyable. As last year, I decided to make this my office spring clean day so spent much of it in my rubber gloves. Then I started planning my teaching for next term. After work a few of us trundled over to the Banshee Labyrinth to watch one of our colleagues give a talk for Edinburgh Skeptics on the Fringe.

The big thrill of the day, however, was reading a review of the sketch show that we saw last last Wednesday. It reads: '[Mr hazelh] with the "ripped" body was a great addition to the team & he took it all in good humour.' My hero :-)

(See the 'ripped body' here - if you dare!)

Exercise today: walk to work and back (17,951 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.