Lesser Goliath Beetle

We left early this morning to go to Bristol Zoo.  Arrived there just as the zoo was opening and the first thing we saw was this squirrel bounding along  with his apples (see extra)  It was relatively quiet and we had a good wander - we spent a while in the bug house looking for bugs but one you spotted them you saw loads,  My main blip today is of the Lesser Goliath Beetle and he wasn't much bigger than my thumbnail and I think camera shy as he had his back to me.  A bit further along we say some spiders,  extra is of a Golden Orb Weaving spider (where do they dream up there names?:   We left the zoo just before 11.00 and made out way to the Mall and John Lewis for our free coffee and cakes.  I then bought two new patterns for making tops and we crossed the road to B&M and bought a king size duvet cover for the backing of the quilt I am making.  Got home about 12.30 and after KG sorted out some scrap we went to Sharpness Metal Recycling to get rid of it.  We were pleasantly surprised at how much we got and he  has now sorted out more.  On the way home he suggested to call in at Wyevale and visit Edinburgh Woollen Mill - I had said I wanted a couple of cardigans.  Well I got two cardigans for £20.00 ans two skirts at £20.00 each so I was well pleased

All in all I have had a lovely day and the knee stood up to all the walking.
A lovely sunshiny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.