A day of two halves!!

A quiet morning - visit to the hairdresser and then Tesco - shopping away and Lunch sorted.  KG did the front lawn before lunch and the back one after.  While eating our lunch the doorbell rang and this guy stood there we looked at him and he grinned  - it was a good mate we hadn't seen for 18 months - he had a grown a beard and looked so different.  It was nice to see him.  Kg finished the back grass and we looked at the pattern I bought yesterday..  I had the ideal material that I had bought last year in Madeira and didn't really know what to make with it.  Looking at the multi sized pattern it was hard to decide which was the right size.  Anyhow I found some old material and we have cut out a size and I will make that before I cut my good material.  But it was all a bit fraught.  This evening I thought I would sit down quietly and do my blip but no paperwork had to be done.

Hope you have all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.