Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie meets a Yeti

We took a walk down to the Royal Mile. No - I took the bus, while Archie and JR had a run across the Meadows (well, Archie ran about).

The usual array of daft folk and jugglers. And many dogs, too. Many of the performers are regulars, including the lady FULL of metal. I can't bear to look at her, let alone take a photo. He met this Yeti, apparently from the Highlands (you can't see his sporran in this pose) and he wasn't sure at all, especially when it barked at him.

We didn't stay long, and as we set off home, my bus happened along. I love that, so I couldn't resist, but the others walked back again.

I have spent the afternoon on the sofa, relaxing. I don't have much stamina these days. JR went to have a haircut, then, as yesterday, we had a late lunch/early tea about 3pm.

Extras: Archie met a walking puppet dog, but he wasn't fooled. Regulars - the chap with the glass ball and the lady in the big dress.

JR is browsing holidays for next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.