The Ice Cream Hut by the Locks

I am a very lucky poodle these days. Not only do I get double portions of food and treats, I also get to go on all my favourite outings! When mum packs her backpack with a coffee thermos, snacks and my picnic blanket, I am super happy because it's a Sure Sign that a great outing with a picnic is about to happen! Today we went to one of my favourite spots - the smaller Kinda canal with the ice cream hut! Yay!!

It was a warm and sunny day, so we parked at the far end locks and went walkies along the canal embankment. There are nowhere near as many people here as there are at the other canal, which we like. We had fika (coffee and cake) close to the marina and then mum went to get ice cream from the self service ice cream hut! I got loads, both from mum's strawberry and Heidi's vanilla. I LOVE this place! I did miss my best friend Dolly, last year we were here together. See us here:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2210486671294595911

On the way back we did some geocaching. Heidi found four geocaches. I would have loved to help, but mum said that would be cheating because we have already found them.

I got my very own no garlic minced lamb patty for dinner. Life is good!

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2344216667623524705

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.