Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Lots of showers today and lots of sunshine too.  Everywhere is so very wet at the moment.  After seeing a neighbour's garage the other day I have garage envy!  Its so neat and tidy and plenty of room to put their car in.  Puts my garage to shame, so.... today I made a start and got rid of a few bits and pieces at the recycling centre in Carlisle.  Will aim to do a bit each day... famous last words :)  Afterwards I took Misty for a walk along the river which is quite high and flowing very fast.  

Went to Bowness for the sunset but there was a herd of cows in the car park so did an about turn and went back to Port Carlisle and walked along the marsh and watched lots of birds feeding in the estuary.  The sunset colours were over very quickly and the sun soon disappeared into clouds.  Just spotted my blip from a year ago.  One of my best sunsets I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.