Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A "magical" tonight's sunset

I so nearly got caught out with tonight's sunset.  Its setting so much earlier now.  I checked the time online and only had 10 minutes before it was due to set, so dropped everything, grabbed Misty and drove to Bowness.  We got there just as it was disappearing.  As we walked on the mud up to the water's edge the colours in the sky were magical and there was no wind so the reflections in the estuary were fantastic.  Misty had her usual paddle and I just stood there for a long time watching the ever-changing colours, bliss :)  The tide was coming in very very slowly, barely moving.

I was up and out early this morning for a trip to Loweswater.  Had a wonderful walk by the lake before going uphill a bit through the woods onto another track overlooking the lake.  I was surprised at how few people were about.  Have put a couple of photos in Extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.