Glowing Bard

Had a pretty good day at work - starting to get back on top of everything again - just in time to have another couple of days off and get behind again!

The weather and the sky looked pretty beautiful as I was preparing to leave work this evening, so I decided to vary my route home, walking up to St Paul's across Millennium Bridge, and along the Southbank to London Bridge.  The sky wasn't looking quite so interesting by the time I got to the river, but the light in Clink Street more than made up for it.  This man in front of the Shakespeare mural appeared to be selling 'poems and oracles,' but I'm afraid I didn't investigate further!

Had another catch-up on WhatsApp with my friend who's been diagnosed with breast cancer.  Sounds like she's getting on OK and keeping herself busy and positive.  Keeping everything crossed for positive results next week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.