A wheely good day

40 years ago today, Elvis Presley departed this world.  And I entered it.  Sheeeit!  40 years!  I'm not really worried about entering my 40s but it doesn't quite feel real yet.  I was getting rather used to my 30s. 

Anyway, I had a really lovely day, even though it involved being at work.  I woke up early like a small excited child (I'm guessing if that's not worn off by the time I'm 40, it's never going to!) and Tim presented me with my cards and presents.  Had some brilliant ones - a London RIB voyage (speedboat trip down the Thames) from my sister and an abseil off the Arcelormittal Orbit from my Mum - rather excited about both of those - and then from Tim, a fabulous new (10-24mm) lens for my Fuji X-T10, and an Amsterdam guide book - along with the news that we are off there tomorrow until Sunday.  So excited!  Of course I had to put my new lens to work on my way in this morning, and I'm pretty sure it will be getting a lot of use over the next few days, too.

Feeling very loved today - tons of lovely cards and messages - and very spoiled too.  My friend Char took me out to lunch, and when I got back to Blackheath this evening Tim took me out to dinner.  Now very stuffed and very happy!  This turning 40 lark seems ok so far :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.