Birthday boat trip

Had a really really lovely day today :)  I woke up early, like a small excitable child, and read for an hour before Tim woke up, too.  He brought me a coffee in bed, then all my cards and presents - all of which were beautiful and brilliant.  Lots of photography related ones - a Lensbaby Spark, a macro ring light and a night-time photography class.  Excellent!

After some breakfast, and a couple of phone calls (my friend Katherine and my Mum) we headed out for a lovely day in London - all planned for me by Tim.  We walked to Greenwich first and went to the Travel Photographer of the Year exhibition.  Not only was it a brilliant exhibition, it was also so lovely and quiet in there!  There was only a handful of other people.  Luxury!

Lunch next, at GBK, then we caught the boat into town, and the tube up to Oxford Circus.  We were a bit tired by this point, so we went for a coffee first, and then on to the Photographers' Gallery for a couple more exhibitions.  My perfect day!

We came home and rested up for a while, had some dinner, then went back out for a couple of beers in Zero Degrees.  Had such a lovely evening - and I got quite squiffy (on an embarrassingly small amount of beer)!  Phoned my brother on the way home, as he'd been trying to get hold of me, and had a nice catch up with him.

Perfect day!  :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.