Macro/sewing/Birthday!

My Birthday today :)  I had a really lovely day, starting off with opening all my cards, and my presents from Tim.  Not only did he buy me a sewing machine (which I've been wanting for a while), but he also got me a fabulous new macro lens for my DSLR.  I am so lucky!  We went for a good climb this morning, then this afternoon I spent lots of time getting the sewing machine set up and then trying it out.  Love it!  I took a few photos, too, but didn't take the time to set up my tripod, so they're not brilliant - but do show the potential of this lens, I think.  Looking forward to trying it out properly soon.

Had phone calls from my Mum, sister and brother today - and lots of lovely messages from friends.  Feeling very loved :)

We had another plumber round this afternoon, to service our boiler.  He confirmed what we'd already been told - that it is incredibly old - but also that it is still in very good nick.  Phew!

Tim took me out for dinner at our favourite restaurant tonight to round off a pretty perfect day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.