Birthday trip to the Tower

I had such a lovely birthday today. It started off with Tim bringing me a coffee and all my cards in bed. In his card he'd written a 'tiny url' - he then gave me my laptop (which he gave me a few months ago as a very early birthday present), I looked up the url, and it took me to a photo of the Tower of London - quite a big clue as to what we would be doing later on.

We did our usual Saturday morning food shopping, had a quick lunch, then walked across Blackheath and down into Greenwich to catch the boat into town. Got off at the Tower pier, grabbed a coffee and had a good look at all the poppies, then went into the Tower itself. Absolutely rammed with tourists, but we had a great time walking around the walls, picking up little snippets of history on the way. Spent a good couple of hours there, then caught the boat back to Greenwich and walked home again.

Tim cooked us a delicious dinner, and I spent a whole lot of time editing the many many photos I took today! Pretty much a perfect birthday, with all my favourite things - Tim, London, a boat ride, my camera and beautiful things to photograph :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.