spannarama

By spannarama

Happy Birthday

...is what I've had today :)

We were woken up with a cup of tea/coffee on the train at 6:45, and arrived in Glasgow half an hour later. Grabbed some breakfast in the station and killed a little bit of time before getting our hire car around half eight.

We had around a hundred mile journey to Fort William, through some beautiful scenery. Got some lunch and had to kill a little bit more time, but then went to pick up our marriage schedule from the registry office. Very exciting!

Checked into our hotel, then opened all my birthday cards, and my lovely presents from Tim. He's bought some brilliant photography-related presents, and also a fantastic DAB radio. Very excited to try out my new macro attachment properly soon!

Got freshened up and chilled out for a while, then went for a delicious dinner and a couple of drinks at the Grog and Gruel. Also had a lovely walk along the edge of Loch Linne before turning in for the evening.

In amongst all the above, I got to talk to my Mum, my sister and my brother, and had so many lovely messages from all my friends. Feeling very loved today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.