Birthday beer

A birthday of two halves - the first (long) half was spent at work, and the second half having a lovely evening with Tim.  The first half was also very rainy, but the second half was much more summery :)

Even though I went to work I had a lovely day.  Woke up early so Tim could give me my presents before work.  I'm such a child!  Got lots of lovely things, including a new backpack for our weekend walks.  Had lots of lovely messages from friends, and phone calls from my family too, and treated myself to a haircut at lunchtime.  

Tim met me at the station after work and we went to Zero Degrees for dinner, where I ate a huge pizza and consequently could only manage half a beer.  Got home afterwards to a beautiful big bouquet of sunflowers from my friend Tic, and a 'sweet and savoury' West Country hamper from my sister and her family.  Feeling very cherished and spoilt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.