Koru

Tim and I had the day off today - lovely :)  Tim went to the post office while I was getting up, and returned with another birthday present for me - a Helios 44-2 lens.  I love it!  Had a play with it out of the window, and managed to get a bit of the swirly bokeh that lens is famous for - then also took it with me when we went out.  

We walked down to Greenwich, then caught the DLR to Canary Wharf.  Had a snack sitting out in Cabot Square, then went to the Museum of London Docklands, where we've been meaning to visit for years.  Really interesting - so glad we finally went.  There was so much to it though - after a couple of hours we had to admit defeat and decide to come back another day to see the rest.

Bought lunch from the street food vans outside and sat in Cabot Square again - then went and had a look at the Crossrail station building.  The roof garden-y bit is lovely - it reminded me of the Winter Gardens in Sheffield.  I particularly enjoyed seeing the New Zealand tree ferns, and my new lens picked up the detail in this 'koru' nicely.

Caught the DLR back to Greenwich, then walked home from there and had a relaxed afternoon and evening - rather tired out from our nice day out!  I did stir myself to make a card this evening for our anniversary tomorrow though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.