Clear out

Today I decided that I needed to clear out our garden store - a cellar area under the rear extension to the house.  I can't remember when we last sorted it out but, apart from being untidy and difficult to reach the things we wanted, it also contained accumulated rubbish and items collected over very many years but which no longer served a useful purpose, including a tired, old-fashioned, primary school child's desk and chair (complete with opening lid to reveal a storage area for books, etc).  It even had proper ink wells:  it is the sort of desk I sat at when I was a child.

At least half of what I removed from the store will not go back there.  I took three car loads of rubbish to the tip household waste recycling centre today, and there will be at least one more trip tomorrow.  It's not what I had originally planned for today, but it has been an extremely useful exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.