One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The LSFHM* range by P.MAX design

It was a pleasure to take this photograph for the CEO of P.MAX design.
She is an energetic and outspoken young jewelry designer turned entrepreneuress.

"I wouldn't wear it myself. And the copper bit there is a bastard to clean, it oxidises very easily. And it took me a whole day to make that one. It looks simple, but it's f*****g hard to make..."

As you can see, her designing skills are most impressive. She may just need to work a bit on her sales pitch.

I would put a link to her website but she needs to get her act together and pester Jason so that he bullies a mate of his at work into Wixing it for her...
I hope that this photograph is the first step toward the construction of that website, because her jewelry deserves to go out into the world.
Even if she would not wear it herself.
Especially as she would not wear it herself.

She and her partner were kind enough to offer me shelter for the night.
I was really worried that I may have passed on the Milton Keynes Black Plague onto them to thank them for their hospitality.

I sort of tested the water by email today (I'm back-blipping this on Monday), to see if they were both ok .
Here is the reply that I received:

You write, which means some of your faculties are still intact.
The guest bedroom has been burned down as fumigation was deemed ineffective. We will turn that into a sauna or something. As for our health, we could not be better now that we decided to wear incontinence underpants as we gave you the last blister of anti-diarrhoea medicine. It was pretty tough at first since we have only one toilet.

I am hoping you feel much better. You shouldn't be working, really. I thought we were going to have to call a priest for your extreme unction.
Pleasure to have you over. Next time let us know well in advance so we can go through a battery of tropical vaccination.


I also met for a late lunch with former blipper Happy in Howth who is now Ecstatic in Croydon.
She was kind of surprised to see me nibble at a dim sum or two when I would normally wolf a few dozens down. And I declined to order a beer.
Thanks for the Olympic chocolate for the little Rahenies, its life expectancy in our house was not going to be great but I was still surprised at how fast it disappeared...

* Looks Simple but F***g Hard to Make

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.