One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Warning!

If the sight of extremely long legs (not attached to an insect or a cephalopoda) makes you uneasy, if the thought of clothes that cost more than a dozen coach round trips between Dublin Busaras and London Victoria leaves you cold, and if you fail to warm up to would-be models and over-enthusiastic fashionistas, please skip the links below (at this stage, I could not be arsed to create individual links - I'm after spending an extremely high number of hours on a coach and a ferry, picking some really interesting strains of the lurgy on the way - I am quite convinced that I got the Milton Keynes Black Plague during our 3 minute layover).

First, and I am sorry that this comes after a lengthy disclaimer first paragraph, I would like to thank Blipfoto, Calumet and Canon (I won't be badmouthing you any more after the sumptuous debriefing in the Charing Cross Hotel, I have finally found it in myself to forgive you, Canon Inc.) for what has been an extremely pleasantly surreal afternoon (the 101 degrees fever may have played a part in the surreal aspect of it all, especially the second catwalk at 5.30pm when I was shivering like mad - not from excitement - and my fingers were blue).

Anyone who has ever met me in person (those who survived the experience anyway) has soon realised that sartorial excellence is not exactly my forte.
I am the type of person who does not clear his wardrobe every five years of all unworn items, because I do believe that every twenty years these very items become trendy again, in a sort of retro cool kind of way (the key elements here are sort of and kind of).

So it was with great pleasure that I met the very charming and much more sharply dressed than I MissRae in Calumet's Drummond St branch.
I'll email you the photographs of the after-show party privately, some of them are not family-website friendly... Kate really gets out of hand when she is coked out of her head...

Anyway, it's time for me to head for the sack after an exhausting, yet unforgettable two days (and three nights - two of them on a Bus Eireann coach... Oh, the glamour...

Especially for you ladies, the catwalk.

And my personal favourite, the scene.

God, I'm knackered. But in a really good way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.