Wild Wide Angle Wednesday - Was Once Chickens

A day of office work! And therefore garden coffee... I don't allow voluntary work to embrace the whole of my retirement although it sometimes feels like it. Today however I have work to get out of the way for both Charfield Parish Council and The Druid Network - and it's sunny. Therefore...

Todays (semi)wild and wide shot is from what was until this year the chicken run at the very front of the front garden, looking back at chez incredibish. One might feel fifteen years of chicken poo has done quite a bit to the local land fertility! The sunflowers are ten feet tall and the Cosmos is chasing after it. The Bramley apple tree to the left has always been a good producer and this year is no exception.

The green grid path was rescued from a skip many years ago and I wish I'd grabbed more of it at the time. I suspect I'll be tasked soon to lay a brick walkway, because I don't have enough jobs put aside for the winter. And now, back to report writing. Tonight we have a dinner in Cirencester, so I have a deadline. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.